Gig @ NIME conference 2017

This year the NIME (new interfaces for musical expression) conference took place in Copenhagen, Denmark. It was a perfect excuse to pay a visit to my friends living there.

I think my submissions to NIME had been accepted 3 or 4 times before, but I never actually attended it. This time I decided to go and it proved to be a good decision;) I saw a lot of familiar faces and also met a lot of new people.

I performed during one of the concerts with the ‘LightSeq’ system. Just before the conference I had finished adding a big upgrade to it, which made the whole instrument much more versatile, especially in terms of the resulting sound.

Here is a documentation of the performance I gave during NIME 2017. In my very humble opinion it’s the best performance with this system to date, that has been documented. I hope you enjoy!

Leave a Reply

